Home 9 Scientific activities 9 Awards 9 Neurolaryngology award

Neurolaryngology award



Rules and Conditions

The Presidential Council of the European Laryngological Society is offering the Neurolaryngology Award to a physician whose abstract, according to the jury, was the best submission to the biannual Congress of the Society.
The following circumstances will be taken into account:

Competition for this prize is considered only after abstract is accepted for inclusion in the scientific program;
The award is given for an outstanding manuscript, or accomplishment in basic research or clinical investigation in Neurolaryngology or neighbouring fields with impact on Neurolaryngology
The submission should be original and previously unpublished;
The authors can apply to have their submission considered for the award.  Formal application is not necessary, however, for a contribution to be considered.
The award winner is expected to present the work and is responsible for the expenses for attending the meeting;
Membership of the ELS is encouraged, but not mandatory. If the award winner is not yet ELS member he receives full membership for 2 years with the reward. In this case the prize money will be reduced by the membership fee for full members for 2 years.

The jury consists of the 2 chairpersons of the Working Committee Neurolaryngology plus one member of the Working Committee Neurolaryngology, who needs to have approval of MED-EL as award sponsor. The decision of the jury is beyond discussion. The prize money (€2000,-) will be presented during the General Assembly of the biannual Congress of the Society by the ELS president. Winners will be announced on the web site of the working committee Neurolaryngology.

MED-EL has to be referred as sponsor of the award during the award ceremony and in all publications related to the award.

History of award winners:

2023 – Dr. Emanuela Ulaj, Italy
2021 – Dr. Lucilla Guidotti, Italy
2018 – Dr. Maryna Kryshtopava, Belarus
2016 – Prof. Markus Gugatschka, Austria