Scientific council

The Scientific Council (SC) promotes and coordinates the scientific activities of the ELS. It is a united forum for the different working committees and advises the Presidential Council (PC) in matters concerning scientific meetings, workshops and the selection of scientific papers.

Christoph Arens

Christoph Arens

begin of period 2010

Head and Chair
Dept. of ORL
Medical University of Magdeburg
Leipziger Strasse 44
39120 Magdeburg
Germany

mail: christoph.arens@med.ovgu.de

Vojko Djukic

Vojko Djukic

begin of period 2010

ORL and Maxillofacial Surgery
Medical Faculty of Belgrade
Clinical Center of Serbia
2 Pasterova str
11000 Belgrade
Serbia

mail: vojkod@yahoo.com

Andreas Dietz

Andreas Dietz

begin of period 2008

Chairman, Department of ORL-HNS
University of Leipzig
Liebigstrasse 10-14
04103 Leipzig
Germany

mail: andreas.dietz@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

Anastasios G. Hantzakos

Anastasios G. Hantzakos

begin of period 2008

Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi
PO Box 112412
Abu Dhabi. UAE

mail: HantzaA@ClevelandClinicAbuDhabi.ae

Markus Hess

Markus Hess

begin of period 2004

Department of Voice, Speech and Hearing Disorders
University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf
Martinistrasse 52
D-20246 Hamburg
GERMANY

mail: hess@uke.de

Cesare Piazza

Cesare Piazza

begin of period 2010

Dept. of Otorhinolaryngology – HNS
Universitá degli Studi di Brescia
Spedali Civili Brescia
Piazza Spedali Civili of Brescia, 1
25123 Brescia
Italy

e-mail: ceceplaza@libero.it

Suzy Duflo

Suzy Duflo

begin of period 2012

Service d’ORL et de Chirurgie Cervico-Maxillo-Faciale
CHU de Pointe à Pitre
97139 Abymes Guadeloupe
France

mail: sduflo@yahoo.com

Maciej Misiolek

Maciej Misiolek

begin of period 2012

Head of Department of ORL and Head and Neck Surgery
Medical University of Silesia in Katowice
Curie-Sklodowskiej 10
41-800 Zabrze
Poland

mail: msmisiolek@gmail.com

John-Helge Heimdal

John-Helge Heimdal

begin of period 2012

Clinical Director
Head and Neck Division
Haukeland Univ. Hospital
Jonas Lies Vei 65
5021 Bergen
Norway

mail: john-helge.heimdal@helse-bergen.no

Leena-Maija Aaltonen

Leena-Maija Aaltonen

begin of period 2014

Department of Otorhinolaryngology
Helsinki University Central Hospital
Helsinki
Finland

mail: leena-maija.aaltonen@hus.fi

Lise Crevier-Buchman

Lise Crevier-Buchman

begin of period 2014

Voice, Speech and Swallowing Lab.
Otolaryngology, Head & Neck Surgery Department
Georges Pompidou European Hospital, HEGP
20 rue Leblanc
75015 Paris. France

mail: lbuchman@numericable.fr

Jean Paul Marie

Jean Paul Marie

begin of period 2014

Service ORL et Chirurgie Cervicofaciale
CHU ROUEN
1 rue de Germont
76031 Rouen Cédex
FRANCE

Jean-Paul.Marie@chu-rouen.fr

Declan Costello

Declan Costello

Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Mindelsohn Way
Edgbaston, Birmingham
B15 2WB
United Kingdom

mail: dc@dcostello.net

Gauthier Desuter

Gauthier Desuter

begin of period 2016

Director of the Voice & Swallowing Clinic
ENT Head & Neck Surgery Dpt.
Cliniques universitaires Saint-Luc
Assistant Professor of ENT
Université catholique de Louvain
10 avenue Hippocrate, 1200 Brussels
BELGIUM

gauthier.desuter@uclouvain.be

Kate Heathcote

Kate Heathcote

begin of position 2016

Poole Hospital
NHS Foundation Trust
Dorset, BH15 2JB
United Kingdom

mail: huckleheathcote@btinternet.com

Gregory N Postma

Gregory N Postma

begin of period 2016

Professor and Chairman
Dept. of Otolaryngolgy
Director: Center for Voice, Airway and Swallowing Disorders
Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University
Augusta, GA
USA